If your security profile has the Vault Owner Actions: Power Delete permission, your ability to delete documents and binders is less restricted than other users. This functionality allows you to perform maintenance and document clean-up tasks.
Note: The Power Delete permission allows users to bypass the document deletion controls present for all other users, so we strongly recommend that Admins carefully review their security profile configurations to ensure that this permission is only applied to appropriate accounts.
How to Delete
Like other users, you can access the Delete option from the Actions menu in the Library or Doc Info page. You can delete specific document versions from the Version History view.
As a user with the Power Delete permission, you see the same error as other users when you attempt to delete a restricted document. The error dialog lists the reasons why the document cannot be deleted (incoming relationships, binder membership, etc.). Unlike other users, you can click Delete to ignore these messages and continue with the delete action. Even users with this permission cannot delete documents in an active workflow or under an approved legal hold.